JULY IN JANUARY

Well, here I am in my fashion student uniform of all black, under my drastically bright pop of color—grey. However, there is no reason that I should be able to get away with a lightweight jacket over a tee shirt at this time. It is late January, moving into February! These months should be the most ruthless months of winter, and yet it feels as though we have shot straight into the middle of spring! I do not even get to enjoy the majority of winter fashion because there was not enough time. I was squirreling away so much of my wardrobe in preparation for more intense cold weather. But at this rate, I will have nothing left for when it is actually spring. Then again, at that point, maybe it will feel like summer!

Still, the day offers me the chance for a simple, versatile look. And that opportunity is something that I am always grateful for, despite knowing that our planet is headed for apocalyptic disaster:)img_5332

Leave a Reply

