MORE MAYMONT

After visiting Maymont for the first time at the beginning of the school year, I immediately knew I would be back. And after only one visit, I already deemed myself an expert tour guide of the gardens.

My friend, Allana and I decided to go there after failed plans to drive to the Blue Ridge mountains. Allana had never been before but she is obsessed with floral patterns! Literally anything floral; I think fine China florals have been her pattern project inspiration for fashion drawing for three weeks. So I safely assumed the girl would appreciate these gardens too!

Finally the Italian gardens were available as opposed to last time when there was a wedding happening. It was everything I hoped it would be, but still, I had to check out my beloved Japanese gardens again. I was so glad to finally experience both, making it such an amazing day with Allana!img_3562img_3559img_3569img_3568img_3560img_3564

Leave a Reply

