TEE-SHIRT TUESDAY

Shoutout to all the Miyazaki fans!!! Probably one of my, if not my favorite directors of all the time for all of the films I have seen from him since childhood.

I have always loved animation and cartoons, maybe that makes me a child, but I think it just makes me an artist. The art in those types of animations blows my mind! I love Pixar too but a lot of Miyazaki’s films were hand-drawn and are breathtaking for that reason. I will always recommend Miyazaki to anyone and watch through the whole film with them just because I can watch those movies a thousand times and always get something new out of them!

My favorite films from Miyazaki are Spirited Away, Howl’s Moving Castle, and Porco Rosso. Please, if you ever get the chance to see these films, do not hesitate because you will not be disappointed. And if you have seen anything by Miyazaki and feel the same passion as I do for them, please comment and let me know what your favorite is.

Although it is not entirely my favorite Miyazaki film, My Neighbor Totoro was probably the first film I ever saw from Studio Ghibli as a child. I did not understand how amazing it was as a child, it just entertained me. But it always brings me back when I see it again, and for that, I show my Totoro love!!!img_1164

Leave a Reply

