MAYMONT MOMENT

Who knew there was a Japanese garden in Richmond? Certainly not I, or I would not have stopped bothering my friends with cars to take me last year! This weekend I went to Maymont inside the beautiful Dooley mansion and the Japanese garden. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to visit the Italian garden because there was a wedding happening. So I am a little bummed I could not see it but i completely understand, I bet it would be a perfect wedding spot, and it gives me an excuse to come back!

IMG_2248
Look at this swan bed though! Seven-year-old me would have died at the sight of it

IMG_2339IMG_2341

IMG_2347
Sitting on a bridge in the Japanese Garden

IMG_2343

IMG_2349
Gotta love that light through the trees though!
Leave a Reply

