BELLE ISLE EPOQUE

So apparently I had to wait until all of my friends around me acquired their cars for sophomore year before I could finally go to the famed and popular Belle Isle here in Richmond. While the water sure feels good between the toes, I would not recommend traveling from rock to rock like my friends and I attempted. The James River tends to have a current and I almost got swept up a few times! Great for kayaking though:) But I do finally understand the general hype for Belle Isle, it is just a nice beach like area to escape the city.IMG_2229

IMG_2231
Tryin’ to be all cute up on the rocks before submergin’
IMG_2243
Post almost getting swept up by the river, never to be heard from again
Leave a Reply

